22 • 02 • 17

I have so many things to say, so much to tell, but when I sit and try to write my thoughts down, I can’t. My mind loses focus and I get overwhelmed. I guess I will try to say whatever I can before biding my final goodbye.

Love him, but give him his space. Respect him, but he is not your master. Trust him, but do not be a fool. Talk to him, but do not burden him. Make him happy, but remember to make yourself happy as well.

Love your family, because they are the closest to you. Treat them often. Show them you appreciate them. Honor them. Respect them. Help them.

And you, always remember that words will never be enough. To show someone you truly mean something, do it. Be patient with others, because you never know the full story. If you say that you’re here to stay, be there. Do not disappear and get upset when no one trusts your words. They became insecure because of what you have done, but they still trust you, or they would have left you. Not everyone is going to share everything no matter how close you are, so do not force them. Care for them instead but respect their space. Relationships are not always about similarities. To think that you must find someone your style is foolish. It is about understanding and the effort to make it work. If you do not like exercising but he/she does, go with them. You will learn to like the things they love as well.

I wish I had done this earlier. If I had, I would have never been in this situation. But now that I am, I will do what I need to.

Leave a Reply

